My Top 10 All-Time-Don’t-Think-Too-Hard-About-It Reads

A good friend recently posted the following challenge on Facebook: “List 10 books that have stayed with you in some way. Don’t think too hard about it — they don’t have to be “great works”, just the ones that have touched you.”

Since Luc and I haven’t had the time or energy to blog in recent months, we figured this would be a quick way to get us back in the blogging groove.

So here’s my Christmas gift to you all…my off-the-top-of-my-head top 10 list of books that have stayed with me:

  1. Are You My Mother? by P. D. Eastman
  2. Mandy by Julie Andrews Edwards
  3. Anne of Green Gables by L. M. Montgomery
  4. The Dark Tower series by Stephen King
  5. Mansfield Park by Jane Austen
  6. The Gate to Women’s Country by Sheri S. Tepper
  7. The Red Tent by Anita Diamant
  8. Life of Pi by Yann Martel
  9. Take Time for Your Life by Cheryl Richardson
  10. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

And just because it’s the giving season, I’ll add a play and a poem:

  • Twelfth Night by William Shakespeare
  • When You Are Old by William Butler Yeats

Happy Holidays and see you in January!

Check out Luc’s Top 10 reads

6 thoughts on “My Top 10 All-Time-Don’t-Think-Too-Hard-About-It Reads

  1. Luc says:

    Life of Pi sucks!

  2. Lynn says:

    Great list! I’m hoping to do this meme too but have been bogged down in making Just The Right Choices. Time to stop thinking and just typing! Also: great to see you and Luc blogging again!

Leave a Reply

