Blog Out Loud (Gulp!)

I’m very excited (and more than a little nervous) to say that Luc and I will be reading at this year’s Blog Out Loud event in Ottawa!

Along with 9 other Ottawa bloggers, we’ll be reading our favourite post from the past year, as part of the Ottawa International Writers Festival.

Considering…

  • until I started blogging, the only people I shared anything I wrote with were family and very close friends and
  • the last time I voluntarily got up in front of a crowd to speak was in Grade 8 when I gave a speech on the etiquette of dating in the 19th century

…I’m a crazy combination of proud, honoured and scared out of my wits.

The event is taking place this Tuesday, April 29, at 6:30 p.m., at Knox Presbyterian Church, 120 Lisgar Street, Ottawa.

We’d love to see you there!

Check out what Luc has to say about Blog Out Loud.

One thought on “Blog Out Loud (Gulp!)

  1. Philster999 says:

    Best of luck with it. If I was in Ottawa I’d definitely drop by for a listen!

Leave a Reply

